How to take relief from a cart path. Video 1
How to take relief from a cart path. Video 2
2020 Spring Lawn Advice from Sean VanHoose

COVID-19 UPDATE
ALL GOLF FACILITIES CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
Check here for future updates



World Handicap System

Here is a link to the USGA's World Handicap System: Education Resources with a lot of valuable information for 2020 golf handicapping.

Styrofoam Cups to be Discontinued November 1st

Starting November 1st, we will switch to more environmentally friendly compostable cups.
The cost of these cups will be .25 cents. Many, many golfers already bring their own water cup and we encourage everyone to do the same and avoid the cup charge.

Golfweek Magazine Names Two Fairfield Glade Golf Courses to the Top Five 2019 Best Courses You Can Play in Tennessee. Click here for article.


 Golf Capital of Tennessee Women's Open Patron Sponsorship

2019 Member-Member Champions
Womens Red Tee Division  Linda LeBreux & Chris Nagy     score 111  in a sudden death playoff
Mens Gold Tee Division  Dwight Wages & Mike Pope   score 110
Mens White Tee Division  Shane Day & Shane Bailey    score 112

P.O.E.T.S. Spring Invitational Overall Champions

Kent Bourg & Steve Murphy

Couples Invitational winners
Flight 1  1st  Bill Vorst, Sheryl Vorst, Ginger Edwards, Jim Edwards
Flight 2  1st  Tom Clarksean, Suzanne Clarksean, Sally Grant, Ted Grant
Flight 3  1st  Bob Stackhouse, Joyce Stackhouse, Karen Seely, Ed Seely


Match Play bracket champions
Red Bracket-Hazel Robinson
Yellow Bracket-Ken Alexander
White Bracket 1- Mike Suppa
White Bracket 2- Tom Pilkington


2019 Local Rules  Please Click Here To View

2019 Weekly Golf Clinics Please Click Here To View

Golf News & League Information

Local Groups And Leagues Seeking Players.
For More Information Please Email or Call The Group Leader or
Email Jeff Houston At jhouston@fairfieldglade.cc

 
Day of the Week Group Name Group Leader Email Phone Number
Monday- The Golf Club Rick Elliott rick.lynn.elliott@gmail.com 931-484-3300
  Men's 9Hole League
(Subs Only)
Dick Stinchcomb indcup48@gmail.com Registration Form
215-559-4374
  Ladies 9Hole League Mary Ziegler http://gladeniners.com 484-2478
  Tin Cups (Subs Only) Lowell Perkey Perk537@gmail.com N/A
  Lady Moonshiners Julie Cook jcookfac@gmail.com N/A
  Squires Terry Mohler tybuck24@frontier.com N/A
  LBA (9Holes) John Kindschi jkindschi@gmail.com N/A
  Mulligans Steve Ford Skeve49@aol.com 773-842-3018
Tuesday- Drop Outs Linda Lamberton lmbrtnls@gmail.com 931-707-9554
  Grady Group Don Koch dbkslk@gmail.com 931-707-7834
  Riders Ray Harrison rdharrison53@gmail.com N/A
  Zingers Gary Burleson glburleson7@gmail.com 931-484-6149
  Good Ole Boys (Subs Only) Steve Wallace Wally636@comcast.net 931-510-4898
  Ladies 18 Hole League Chris Nagy chris.nagy@wku.edu Applications-
ffgwomens18.golfclub.net
  Lady TeeBirds Linda Brown tnredneck@frontiernet.net 931-456-8630
931-210-8877
  Tennis-ee Walkers Glenn Tolbott gtalbott@frontiernet.net 931-456-8312
  King Of Clubs Steve Carlson vcarlson70@gmail.com  
Wednesday- Hawking Dawgs Mike Puhl Dawgs&foreman@gmail.com N/A
  Men's 18 Hole League Frank Pipino ffgmga.org N/A
  Slicers James Nelson Jim65nel@gmail.com N/A
  Titians Dick Smith ffgsmith5333@comcast.net 931-210-7553
  Birdiemen Chris Mattheis webgolfn@comcast.net 931-287-0468
  Birdies Emily Milligan missemmy@frontiernet.net 931-335-5816
Thursday- L.D. Boys Don Koch dbslk@gmail.com 931-707-7834
  Nutty Putters Marlicia Mrotek pmmrotek@gmail.com 931-484-1211
  Teesers Dawn Robb dawnrobb@citlink.net 931-456-5601
  Willyrocks (Max 12 Handicap) Steve Kehrer Sk8honcho@frontiernet.net N/A
  Putt Outs Peter DeMeulenaere PJD13@ptd.net 931-287-0846
  Jones Boys Rich Orna richorna@gmail.com 630-624-0555
Friday- Hustlers Tom Reigle 76andholding@gmail.com N/A
  BGA Mike Stotz hondafamily@frontiernet.net 931-707-0995
  Drivers Gary Fitch gary_fitch@comcast.net 931-287-0644
  FOG Mike Puhl Dawgs&foremen@gmail.com 931-456-0397
  Glade-I-Ators (Subs) Bob King gladeiators@comcast.net 931-287-0043
  Roaring 20's Marty Smith msmith683@frontiernet.net 931-484-6784
Saturday- Blue Boys Terry Levix mactimbers@aol.com 931-484-0437
  FFG Singles (Not Married) Judy Murdock ffggolfer119@gmail.com N/A
  Odd Couples(Cuplesonly) Lachricia Hunt lhunt@frontiernet.net N/A
Sunday- Sunday Couples Julie Cook jcookfac@gmail.com N/A



 
If you missed our Golf Stretching and Tips class, you can watch the videos here:
 Helpful Links
 
Ben's Video

    Join Our Mailing List